Who, What, Why…

So, if you are reading this, you may wonder who the heck is this person, what is her purpose, and why blog about it, right?

I’m a 37 year old mom of 2 beautiful girls.  I work full-time as an insurance analyst, and am lucky enough to be able to telecommute, rather than going into an office each day.  I love being able to work in my PJ’s!
I want to be able to explore all sorts of different skills, and I would like to share my experiences with someone, anyone, who may be interested.  Currently, I can crochet well, and teaching myself to knit, and I bought a spinning wheel earlier this year that I just haven’t sat down and really worked on learning how to spin my own yarn.  I have dabbled in a lot of different crafts over the years, but more often than not, I would be frustrated by the lack of money, and lack of adequate equipment, and it would fall aside for something new.  Now that I do have a little more money, a little more access to reasonably priced equipment, and (maybe most importantly) access to You Tube and it’s plethora of how-to videos, I would love to revisit some of the more interesting crafts.  Also, I’m working on my culinary skills.  I bake well enough, but I’m not very creative with main meal cooking.  I have been working on this, and think that I’ve made great progress.  And lastly, I love to learn how to do things on my own rather than depending on store-bought items.  I want to learn to make soap, and by making soap, I mean using wood ash to make my own lye, just so I can say that I can. 

Well, that’s pretty much it in a nutshell.  I’m sure I’ll think of something I should have added at a later time, but, eh, I’ll live:)

Leave a Reply

