Hat for my daughter’s kindergarten teacher’s son

So, come to find out, my youngest daughter’s kindergarten teacher is a Whovian.  If you don’t know what that is, let me explain.  A Whovian is a fan of the BBC show Doctor Who, a show that recently turned 50 years old.  We are as well!  It’s one of those geeky things that we love.
She mentioned to my daughter that she wondered if I would be able to make he son a Dalek  hat.  I don’t think this was an official request, but I took it as a challenge.  Looking through all the patterns listed at Ravelry.com, I found just the right hat: INSULATE!

It’s a knit pattern, and I’m really still just getting my bearing with knitting, even though though I have made some knits off and on.  After just a few short hours, I finished.  I made a mistake one 1 row.  The stitches got shifted over by 1.  Ugh!  I didn’t notice until several rows later.  But all in all, it turned out cute.  I will send this to school when she goes back to school, and hope it’s well received.

 

011

3 thoughts on “Hat for my daughter’s kindergarten teacher’s son

Leave a Reply

