What a year!

Wow, just wow.  I have finally had a moment to breathe, between work, kids, and the various project I took upon myself.  I work in an industry which has a busy season, and from January 1st through late Spring (usually!) has lived up to the hype.  Maybe more so.  This year has yet to really slow down, and although I received a promotion, that just means I have more duties than before.

But, it’s all good.  It keeps a roof over my head, and food on the table.  I do miss adding items to the blog, even if it’s just a little here and there that no one but me would care about.  It’s cathartic.  I don’t have a lot of outside-the-home contact given that I telecommute for my job.  It works with my introverted personality, but even I need SOME sort of human interaction, other than my kids (whom I love) or the husband.

So, here goes for round 2 of the blog!

Leave a Reply

